Around 37 thousand voters for Baglung constituency 'B' by-poll

Published On: October 14, 2019 02:25 PM NPT By: RSS

BAGLUNG, Oct 14: A total of 36,926 voters will be taking part in the upcoming by-election in Baglung constituency 'B' under Gandaki Provincial Assembly. 

The seat has been lying vacant since the demise of Provincial Assembly member Tek Bahadur Gharti, on December 12, 2018. He had been elected to the post from Rashtriya Janamorcha. 

The by-poll has been scheduled for coming November 30, the District Election Office said. 

Similarly, the by-election for Badigad rural municipality-2 ward chair is taking place the same day. The post has turned vacant with the election of ward chair Bishnu Bhusal as the deputy chief of District Coordination Committee. The total number of voters for the ward chair election is 1,775. 

In the previous election for Baglung 'B', 33,240 votes had been cast. 

The Baglung constituency 'B' comprises the Dhorpatan municipality, Tamankhola rural municipality and Nishikhola rural municipality and there will be 42 polling stations for the by-election while two polling stations will be put for the local-level election. 

Leave A Comment