ANFA, Jersey Pasal ink kit sponsorship deal

Published On: October 13, 2017 07:42 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Oct 13: All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has signed a three-year kit sponsorship deal with Jersey Pasal Nepal for the national futsal team.

ANFA’s President Narendra Shrestha and Jersey Pasal’s CEO Krishna Prasad Gupta signed on the agreement paper at a signing ceremony in the capital on Thursday. 

As part of the agreement, Jersey Pasal will provide match kits and training kits twice a year to the national men’s futsal team for participation in international tournaments. Likewise, if ANFA needs the kits for the third time in a year, it will receive 25% discount. 

According to the agreement, Jersey Pasal will also make the kits for national women’s team and age-group teams, and provide 25% discount on them to ANFA. Jesrey Pasal also will provide 5% royalty to ANFA from the sale of every single jersey. 

On the same occasion, ANFA also bade farewell to the national men’s futsal team that was leaving for Iran to take part in the AFC Futsal Championship 2018 Qualifiers.

The 23-member Nepali team, consisting of 14 players and nine officials, left for Iran on Thursday itself. 

Former captain of national football team Rakesh Shrestha is the head coach of the futsal team. He is assisted by Rajesh Khadgi. ANFA’s central committee member Ramesh Rayamajhi flew with the team as the head of delegation. Binod Gurung is the manager of the Nepali team. 

Nepal, which is taking part in an official futsal competition for the first time, will face Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan in Group A of the South and Central zone qualification tournament.

Nepal will begin its qualification campaign by taking on Uzbekistan on October 15 at Pour Sharifi Futsal Hall, Tabriz. Nepal will then face Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan on October 16 and 17 respectively at the same venue.  Top two teams from the group will join other 14 Asian sides including Chinese Taipei in the championship to be held next year.

Twenty-nine Asian nations are taking part in the qualification for the championship. The teams are divided into two groups each of the ASEAN, South and Central, West and East Zones. 

Four nations each from ASEAN, South and Central, and West Zones will qualify to the championship while three sides from East Zone will secure their berths for the competition. Chinese Taipei has already booked its place in the championship as the host.  

Full Squad 
Goalkeepers: Anish Shrestha and Sumit Kumar Ale
Defenders: Saurabh Rakhal Magar, Raj Shahi and Amit Tamang
Midfielders: Aruj Singh, Nabin Lama, Binod Gurung, Mani Kumar Rana and Abhay Rana 
Forwards: Susaan Shrestha, Sanjog Maharjan, Nirmal Gurung and Suraj Raut

Leave A Comment