Alliance's candidate Lalchan wins in Gharpajhong by two votes

Published On: May 14, 2022 03:05 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

MYAGDI, May 14: Mohan Singh Lalchan of the CPN (Unified Socialist) has won the election as Chairperson of Gharpajhong Rural Municipality in Mustang district. Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Center) and CPN (Unified Socialist) had made an electoral alliance in the rural municipality.

He received 760 votes while his nearest rival Sanjay Kumar Thakali of the CPN (UML) got 758 votes. 

Similarly, Jamuna Thakali of the Nepali Congress was elected Vice Chairperson of the rural municipality by collecting 693 votes while her neresrest rival, Meem Kumari Sherchan of the CPN (UML) gathered 618 votes, according to the office of the Chief Returning Officer. 

Out of 2,084 voters in the rural municipality, 1,598 votes were cast.


Leave A Comment