Accountability Lab announces top five officials as part of selecting integrity icon

Published On: September 15, 2019 05:39 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 15: The Accountability Lab’s Nepal chapter has selected five government offices as part of its annual reality show to select honest government offices.

Under its sixth season of Integrity Icon Nepal 2019, formerly known as Integrity Idol, the lab has named five officials before opening voting to choose them.

This year’s top five officials include Gyanendra Kumar Mishra at Ministry of Forest and Environment’s Project Facilitation Department; Ishwar Subedi, Food Investigation Officer at Department of Food, Technology and Quality Control’s; Kajiman Rai, Chief Administrative Officer of Chulachuli Rural Municipality, Illam; Prem Bahadur Darai, a teacher at Shree Bhanu Secondary School, Dhumsichaur, Tanahu; and Punya Prabha Devkota, a senior A.N.M. of District Hospital, Mugu.

The top five names were announced in the culmination of the Integrity Icon Nepal’s sixth national campaign to identify, highlight and celebrate Nepal’s most honest government officials. They were selected from among 1,190 total nominations received from across 74 districts in Nepal from 7th December to 30th March. The call for nomination was made through online media platforms such as social and websites, and volunteer mobilization across Nepal.

The selection process was carried out by an independent panel of juries who went through a rigorous 7-step selection process mandated by the Integrity Icon Nepal Guideline, 2075.

The juries were Suryanath Upadhyaya, the former chief of Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority, Jiwan Prabha Lama, former secretary of Government of Nepal, Kashiraj Dahal, chairman of the High-Level Administrative Reforms Monitoring Committee; and Punya Prasad Neupane, executive director at the Nepal Administrative Staff College.


Leave A Comment