NC nominates chief in seven central departments

Published On: March 2, 2020 09:11 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, March 2: Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba nominated additional seven party central members as chief of party's seven central departments.

The nomination was in line with the party's statute, said Krishna Prasad Poudel, chief secretary of the NC party office in Kathmandu. Earlier on Saturday, Deuba nominated 13 party central members as chief of 13 party central departments.

Accordingly, NP Saud has been named as chief of the well wisher organisation, Ambika Basnet chief of the forest, environment and disaster management, Ishwori Neupane chief of the women and Keshab Kumar Budhathoki chief of the state administration. Similarly, Mohan Bahadur Basnet has been nominated as chief of the sports, Bir Bahadur Balayar chief of the construction entrepreneur coordination and Hari Prasad Nepal chief of the education department.

The NC leadership has started formation of party central departments as the term of office of its central working committee is nearing to an end. Similarly, the NC has decided to extend term of party's office bearers and members at all levels by one year (until 3 March 2021) beginning March 3. It has also decided to organise its 14th central general convention on 19-22 February, 2021 in Kathmandu.

Leave A Comment