New Summit, Sagarmatha win

Published On: March 1, 2020 10:59 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Mar 1: Organizers New Summit and Sagarmatha College of Science and Technology College won on the first day of the eighth National Tribhuvan University BSC-CSIT Cup cricket tournament in Kathmandu on Saturday.

The defending champions New Summit defeated St Xaviers College by 45 runs whereas Sagarmatha overcame Swastik College by a wicket.

New Summit, batting first, collected a total of 114 runs in the allocated 15 overs for the loss of six wickets. Player-of-the-match Pranav Dangi top-scored with 34-ball 47 runs which included five boundaries and two sixes. St Xaviers was restricted to 69 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 15 overs.  Rajiv Gurung and Bishal Joshi scalped three wickets each for New Summit.

Similarly, in the other match of the day, Sagarmatha secured a wicket win against Swastik in a nail-biting finish. Swastik scored 119 runs batting first led by Anish Shrestha’s 37 runs. Rishaf Jung Karki top-scored for Sagarmatha with 30 runs to help complete a close win. Similarly, Anup Nepal contributed 28 runs in the win after picking up two wickets in the first innings.


Leave A Comment