NA election: Singh elected from Province no. 2

Published On: January 23, 2020 08:15 PM NPT

JANAKPURDAM, Jan 23; Mrigendra Kumar Singh, common candidate of the ruling Nepal Communist Party and Rastriya Janata Party, has been elected to the National Assembly from Province no. 2.

He won in the open category of membership to the Upper House of the federal parliament.

According to the election office, Singh got 5,400 votes to be elected. His nearest rival Aniruddha Kumar Singh got 4,512 votes.

Aniruddha was a joint candidate of Federal Socialist Party and Nepali Congress.

Leave A Comment