79 high court judges transferred

Published On: July 23, 2018 07:41 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU (Republica): In a major reshuffle in the judiciary, the Judicial Council (JC) headed by acting Chief Justice Deepak Raj Joshee has transferred 79 high court (HC) judges Sunday.

This came two days after the JC transferred 72 district judges.

The JC transferred Judge Kumar Pokhrel from Birgunj HC to Tulsipur HC, while Judge Ramesh Pokhrel was transferred from Tulsipur HC to Patan HC. The JC meeting has also recommended Judge Pokhrel to work as the chair of the Military Appellate Court while working as a judge at Patan HC. The JC also assigned Patan HC Judge Rewanta Kunwar to work as the chair of the Earthquake Reconstruction Appellate Committee.

Judge Narendra Siwakoti has been transferred from Hetauda HC to Patan HC while Judge Til Prasad Shrestha has been transferred from Hetauda HC to Butwal HC. 

The JC, on Friday, had transferred 72 district judges and also designated 38 new judges to their positions at various district courts.

Leave A Comment