Martyr's Memorial C Division Football League

Swayambhu climbs to third, first win for Bauddha

Published On: June 5, 2016 08:42 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, June 5: Swayambhu Club on Sunday beat Sanepa Club 1-0 to climb to the third position in Group A of the Martyr's Memorial C Division Football League being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato. Similarly, Bauddha Football Club recorded first win in Group B beating Khalibari Youth Club by 2-1.

In Group A match, Jamir Maskey's only goal in the 19th minute was enough for Swaymbhu to record second win in the group and go to the third position with six points from four matches, while Sanepa is in the fifth position of the six teams group with three points from four matches.

Shree Bhagwati is leading the table with seven points despite having equal points to second-placed Jhamsikhel following the superior goal differences.

Similarly, in Group B, Bauddha won the first match out of five to collect three points. Bauddha moved to the sixth position with the win in the seven-team group with Khalibari sliding down to the bottom of the team with just one point from five matches.

Manoj Rai gave Bauddha lead in the 24th minute; however Karan Tamang leveled score in the 58th minute. Finally, Dipesh Lama scored the winner for Bauddha in the 84th minute.

Manohara United, with 12 points from four matches, is in the first position, while Oasis is in the second position with nine points from three matches.

Leave A Comment