69 leaders including two CC members quit JSP

Published On: July 16, 2022 03:00 PM NPT By: Ritesh Tripathi

BIRGUNJ, July 16: Two days after the party held its Central Committee (CC) in Birgunj, a total of 69 leaders including two CC members of Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) have quit the party.

Those quitting the party include CC members Birendra Yadav and Tek Bahadur Shakya, Provincial Committee member Saladin Ahmed, Regional President of Parsa Region No. 4 Lalbabu Shah, District Committee members Krishna Mohan Yadav, Rajawali Yadav, Pradeep Chaudhary, Chandra Newar, Shobha Yadav, Satyadev Prasad Yadav and Kumari Lama Tamang. They have resigned from their respective posts alleging that the party’s top leadership was involved in promoting self-interest over larger interests of the party.

Organizing a press conference in Birgunj on Saturday, CC member Yadav alleged that the party was run in an arbitrary and unilateral manner. He said that the leadership was not clear about the party's policy as the party was dominated by contractors and corrupt people.

Yadav alleged that the party’s organizational strength was weakened in Parsa Constituency No. 4 because of the activities of Chief Minister Lalbabu Raut Gaddhi and Province Assembly lawmaker Simhansa Shah Kalwar.

Leave A Comment