Wins for Manohara United and Shree Bhagwati

Published On: June 21, 2016 07:40 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 21: Manohara United Youth Club and Shree Bhagwati Club started the Super League round of Martyr's Memorial C Division Football League on a high note at the ANFA Complex on Tuesday.

Manohara recorded 4-1 win over Jhamsikhel Youth Club, while Shree Bhagwati beat Birgunj Youth Academy 2-0.

In the match between Manohara and Jhamsikhel, Bikram Bisunkhe and Tirtha Basnet netted a brace each for the winner, while Bikash Lama scored the only goal for Jhamsikhel.

Bikram scored the opening goal in the 14th minute and doubled the tally in 29th minute.

Tirtha made it 3-0 in the 41st minute and added another goal in the 64th minute.

Jhamsikhel's Bikash scored a consolation goal in the 77th minute.

Similarly, in another match, Chudamani Chaudhary gave Shree Bhagwati the lead in the 17th minute and Sujit Budhathoki doubled the advantage in the 61st minute.

With the result, Manohara claimed top position in the points table on goal difference.

Chantal Mauduit and Halchowk win

Chantal Mauduit Academy recorded a 2-0 win over Buddha Academy in the Coca Cola Inter-school Football Tournament at Sano Gaucharan in Kathmandu. Arjun Gurung and Bikash Waiba scored a goal each for Chantal. In another match, Halchowk School beat Nandi School 4-3 in tie-breaker as both the teams played goalless draw in regular 70 minutes.

Leave A Comment