8 Carlsberg campaign winners off to France

Published On: June 21, 2016 02:58 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 21: Additional eight winners of the Carlsberg Live it LIVE campaign left for France on Monday to watch the UEFA Euro 2016 group stage match between Austria and Iceland. The match is scheduled to be played on Wednesday at the Stade de France.

 The winners of the campaign are Prem Kumari  Adhikari Basnet, Binod Lamichhane, Sudan Thapa Magar, Roshan Prasad Gupta, Ram Bahadur Thapa Chhetri, Rishi Raja Manandhar, Binju Shrestha and Suresh Manandhar.  Earlier on Friday, Naba Raj Kadel and Om Karesh Nakarmi watched Italy's 1-0 win over Sweden live at the Stadium Municipal in Toulouse.

Adhikari, one of the winners, sharing her excitement said, “I am on cloud nine to get such opportunity. I am thankful to the Carlsberg team. I cannot wait to Live It LIVE!”  The other winner Lamichhane added, “I am thankful to the Gorkha Brewery for the unique chance. I am a football enthusiast and getting an opportunity to watch the UEFA Euro match live in France will be the ultimate dreams come true. Gorkha Brewery is truly the best company for keeping its promises and sending us to watch the match under its scheme.”

Arun Adhikary, managing director of Gorkha Brewery Pvt Ltd, added, “I would like to congratulate all the winners on behalf of Gorkha Brewery team. We are thrilled to share this golden opportunity with you all. Carlsberg has once again raised the bar to provide this exclusive experience to the football fans of Nepal. They will get VIP hospitality package to watch EURO 2016 match live in France. This is an exclusive opportunity provided to a very few and I would personally like to congratulate the lucky ones.”

Carlsberg Live it LIVE is a two month campaign that started in March and picked 10 lucky winners to watch a Euro 2016 match live on all paid trip.

Carlsberg has been the official beer of UEFA Euro Championship for a record eight consecutive tournaments since 1988.

The tournament is featuring 24 teams for the first time in its history. Altogether 51 matches will be played in the tournament and knockout round will begin from Saturday.

Leave A Comment