4th National Women’s Volleyball from May

Published On: March 31, 2018 08:40 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 31: Sher Bahadur Khadka Memorial Trust is set to organize the fourth National Women’s Volleyball Tournament from May 4.

The tournament, which will conclude on May 8, will feature three departmental teams—Armed Police Force, Nepal Police Club and Tribhuvan Army Club—along with Shivam New Diamond Academy, Western Volleyball Team and Jawalakhel Volleyball Training Center, said the trust’s president Ranjan Khadka. The teams will be divided into two groups and the matches will be played in league cum knockout format. 

The top two teams of each group will advance into the semifinals. The winner of the tournament will receive Rs 150,000, the runner-up will get a purse of Rs 100,000 and the third-placed team will bag Rs 50,000. Likewise, the best player of the tournament will be prized with Rs 10,000, while the five best players of each category and the best coach will get Rs 5,000 each. All the games will be played in the National Sports Council (NSC)’s Covered Hall. 

On the occasion, the trust stated that two women volleyball players Kamana Bishta and Reshma Bhandari will be given Rs 2,000 each as scholarship. Likewise, the trust also informed that a player will be rewarded with a special award.

Leave A Comment