NA endorses appropriation bill

Published On: July 9, 2018 07:53 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 9: The meeting today of the National Assembly endorsed the Appropriation Bill, 2075 with a majority. 

The Bill was tabled by Finance Minister Dr Yubaraj Khatiwada. Likewise, the meeting also endorsed with a majority the Financial Bill, 2075 and the National Debt Recovery Bill, 2075, as well as the Credit and Surety (22nd Amendment) Bill, 2075. 

Earlier, the meeting rejected with a majority the proposal for expenditure deduction made by MPs Anita Devkota, Dhan Kumari Khatiwada, Binda Devi Aley, Prakash Pantha, Jitendra Narayan Dev, Badri Prasad Pandey, Tara Devi Bhatta and Ramesh Jung Rayamajhi. The National Assembly will meet next at 15:00 hrs tomorrow. 


Leave A Comment