Tushal, Sri Kumari triumph

Published On: August 23, 2016 09:37 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 23: Tushal Youth Club and Shree Kumari Club registered wins in the Martyrs Memorial B Division League football tournament on Monday while Bansbari Club and Mahabir Club shared points after a goalless draw.

Shree Kumari Club registered a hard fought 2-1 win over Chyasal and Tushal edged past Pulchowk 5-4 in a high-scoring match.

In the only match played at the ANFA ground in Satdobato, Shree Kumari opened the scoring in the 17th minute after Kuldip Karki's shot deflected off two defenders dodging Chyasal goalkeeper Raja Babu Thapa. Chyasal hit back the equalizer two minutes later after skipper Rabi Byanjankar netted by capitalizing on a poor clearance of Shree Kumari goalkeeper.

Shree Kumari restored the lead during half an hour mark after an unmarked Tanka Bahadur Singdan placed the ball into the far post from the zone.

In the first match played at the APF Headquarters in Halchowk, Bansbari Club and Mahabir Club played a goalless draw. In another match, Tushal edged past Pulchowk in a nine-goal thriller. However, the victory was gifted by an own goal by Ajit Thapa. Sujit Gurung netted twice for Tushal while Dorje Tamang and Dinesh Henjan were also on the scoresheet. Tejendra Pun was on target twice for Pulchowk while, Milan Gurung and Mandip Thapa netted one each.

Leave A Comment