Pulsar Sports Award

Cricketer Lamichhane wins 'Best Youth Player of the Year'

Published On: May 17, 2018 05:21 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 17: Cricketer Sandeep Lamichhane has won the title of 'Best Youth Player of the Year ' of the Pulsar Sports Awards 2018.

Lamichhane, who is in India for playing Indian Premier League (IPL) from Delhi Daredevils, bagged the Youth Player of the Year award of 15th edition held at Army Officer's Club on Thursday.

He won the title leaving behind four contenders on the category. Along with Lamichhane, Dipendra Singh Aire(Cricket), Dinesh Hemjan(Football), Manita Shrestha Pradhan (Judo), and Poonam Rawal (Boxing) were nominated for The Best Youth Player of The Year Category.

Leave A Comment