Who will join PM’s jumbo India delegation?

Published On: April 3, 2018 08:11 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 3: Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli is leaving for southern neighbor India on April 6-8, leading a 53-member jumbo team at the invitation of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The entourage includes 44 people including journalists from private media houses from Nepal and nine others from Delhi-based Nepali Embassy.

The cabinet meeting on Tuesday has finalized a delegation from the government while the list of those from the private sectors joining the team is being prepared.

The delegation is not small in size even though Prime Minister Oli has said that the team would include only the essential officials to maintain frugality in the government expenses.

The cabinet meeting has decided to include Foreign Minister Pradip Gyawali, Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies Matrika Prasad Yadav and Minister for Physical  Infrastructure and Transport Raghubir Mahaseth along with Prime Minister Oli’s wife Radhika Shakya in the team.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Center) lawmaker Dina Nath Sharma, Rameshwar Raya Yadav, Sharat Singh Bhandari from Rastriya Janata Party and Bimal Shrivastava will join the delegation. 

Likewise, secretaries from the ministries led by those ministers joining the delegation, officials from the regional organization division, Indian Desk under the Foreign Ministry, will also join the team. The team will also include Prime Minister’s political and press advisors.

Leave A Comment