Kathmandu Goldens beats Team Chauraha by 7 wickets

Published On: March 31, 2018 04:57 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 31: Kathmandu Goldens has defeated Dhangadhi Team Chauraha by seven wickets at the Dhangadhi Premier League (DPL) cricket tournament underway at Seti Zone Police Cricket Ground in Dhangadhi on Saturday.

Chasing the 146-run target set for Kathmandu Goldens,   Team Chauraha achieved the target in 18.4 overs, losing only three wickets.

Amit Shrestha top-scored with 81 runs studded with four sixes and nine fours off 65 balls and remained not out leading the team to victory. Similarly, Naresh Budayair made 24 runs including two sixes and one four off 18 balls while Jaykishan Anilbhai Kolsawala contributed 16 runs including one six and one four off 13 balls before being bowled out by Samsad Sheikh.

In reply, Samsad Sheikh and Sunil Dhamala took two and one wickets each of Team Chauraha.

Earlier, sent in to bat first after losing the toss, Dhangadhi Team Chauraha had set a 146-run target for Kathmandu Goldens. 

Dhangadhi Team Chauraha made 145 runs losing six wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Snil Dhamala made top-scored with 68 runs including eight fours and two sixes off 57 balls, S Rana made 36 runs including five fours off 31 balls while R Rijal hit 11 rusn off eight balls and remained not out.

In reply, Shahab Alam took highest three wickets of Dhangadhi Team Chauraha, while K Mahato and Sunny Patel, and Rashaid Khan claimed one wicket each.

As many as six teams – Dhangadhi  Team Chauraha, Kathmandu Goldens, Biratnagar Kings, CYC Attariya, Mahendranagar United, Rupandehi Challengers – are taking part in the DPL cricket tournament. The tournament which started today will come to an end on April 13. 

Leave A Comment