Four bench hearings adjourned

Published On: March 13, 2018 01:16 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, March 13: Eight Justices of the Supreme Court (SC) were unable to session their benches after Chief Justice Gopal Prasad Parajuli formed twelve benches to conduct hearing on contempt of court case against Kantipur daily and Dr. Govinda KC. 

Of the total 12 benches, four benches comprising Deepak Raj Joshi and Prakash Singh Raut, Aananda Mohan Bhattarai and Ishwor Prasad Khatiwoda, Sapana Malla Pradhan and Hari Krishna Bhattarai, Anil Kumar Sinha and Bishwambhar Prasad Shrestha did not attended their respective court.

Majority at a full-court meeting in the Supreme Court on Monday have urged the Chief Justice Gopal Prasad Parajuli to stop working at the apex court and not to assign any cases to justices due to questions raised against his eligibility and integrity of justice delivery by him. They suggested him to hand over the responsibility to senior-most justice Deepak Raj Joshi. 


Leave A Comment