Ex secy Gyawali in IPCS working committee

Published On: March 13, 2018 04:30 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Mar 13: The conference of the Intellectual Property Conservation Society (IPCS) held on Sunday formed a new working committee under the leadership of Krishna Gyawali, former secretary at the Ministry of Industry.   

Similarly, advocate Anju Upreti Dhakal was appointed the vice chairperson, former director and an expert of intellectual property Madhusudan Paudel the general secretary, Ncell's Chief Law officer Ambar Bahadur Thapa the treasurer and advocate Ram Chandra Gautam the secretary of the committee.

Furthermore, former under-secretary of Nepal government and local development expert Ramesh Kumar Adhikari, internal affairs and planning secretary of Province 2, Bishu Kumar KC, Dr Asha Thapa, teacher at Kathmandu University Kamal Pokhrel , senior officer of Herbs Production and  Processing Co Ltd, Usha Rijal are among the other members of the committee.  Bharat Bahadur Thapa, acting founding chief of IPCS, will remain as an ex-officio member of the committee.

Intellectual property includes copyright, trademark, patents, designs, geographic symbols and various other industrial properties. IPCS was established six years ago with the objective of developing industries and factories, expanding foreign trade, encouraging qualitative competition, attaining financial and cultural prosperity and creating awareness among the consumers.

Leave A Comment