All candidates in Province 2 elected unopposed

Published On: January 28, 2018 05:21 PM NPT By: Suresh Yadav

JANAKPUR, Jan 28: All the candidates filed for the National Assembly election from Province 2 have been elected unopposed.

Five candidates from the province had already been elected unopposed on nomination day. On Sunday, Mohammed Akhtar Hussein from Nepal Federal Socialist Party withdrew his nomination under open category following which other three nominees have also been elected unopposed, informed Chief Returning Officer Radha Krishna Upreti.

Among total eight seats in the province, there were four candidacies for three seats under open category. Following the withdrawal of Hussein, Jeetendra Dev of Nepali Congress, Ramesh Yadav of RJP-Nepal and Suman Pyakurel of CPN-UML have been elected.

According to the election office, Ramprit Paswan (Dalit), Brishesh Chandra Lal from (marginalized), Mokta Yadav, Pramila Devi Yadav and Shashikala Dahal (women) were elected unopposed to the National Assembly polls from Province 2.

According to Uprety, the office has called the elected members of the NA on February 7 completing all formalities. 

Leave A Comment