24 teams for Century Bank Corporate Super Sixes revealed

Published On: November 4, 2017 09:15 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Nov 4: The 24 teams to participate in the fourth season of the Century Bank Corporate Super Sixes-2017 cricket tournament were finalized on Friday. 

The organizers divided the 24 teams into eight groups.  Two teams from each group will qualify for the pre-quarterfinals. 

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Century Bank Jeevan Bhattarai said that the tournament will help promote cricket and build mutual relations among corporate houses.

The five-day tournament, starting from November 7, will be held in league-cum knockout format. 

Each innings will be of five overs and will be played at the Tribhuvan University (TU) International Cricket Ground, Kirtipur. 

The total budget of the tournament is Rs 3.2 million, the organizers said. 

Group A consists of Nepal SBI Bank, Employee Provident Fund and Kailash Bikash Bank while the teams in Group B are Surya Nepal, Sipradi and Prabhu Bank. 

Nepal Telecom, ICFC Finance and IME Group are pitted in Group C while Machhapuchchhre Bank, Century Bank and Annapurna Media Network are in Group D. 

Likewise, Group E consists of Nabil Bank, NCC Bank and Om Development Bank, while NMB Bank, Raman General and Kumari Bank are placed in Group F. 

Similarly, NIC Asia Bank, Civil Bank and Shangrila Spirits are in Group G, while Janata Bank, Sunbi Design and Mega Bank are pitted in Group H. 


Leave A Comment