29 parties register names at Mahottari DEO

Published On: March 28, 2017 05:13 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

MAHOTTARI, March 28: District Election Office, Mahottari on Tuesday said that only 29 political parties are taking part in the upcoming local elections slated for May 14.

As many as 29 parties have registered their names at the district election office by the deadline set by the Election Office.

“Only these parties are eligible to take part in the local elections,” DEO, Mahottari Chief Pinki Raya told Republica Online.

“The parties failing to register their names within deadline cannot take part in the elections,” Election Officer Raya told Republica Online, adding, “Those who missed the deadline yet willing to take part in the elections can partake independently.

Madhes Samata Party Nepal, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal, Rastriya  Madhes Samajbadi Party, Nepal Communist Party Samyukta, People’s Rights Forum Nepal (Democratic), Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Nepal Communist Party  (ML), Tarai Madhes Sadbhawana Party have registered their names.

Similarly, Nepal Samajbadi Party (Lohiyabadi), Sadbhawana Party,   Nepal Sadbhawana Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP), Rastriya Shiva Sena Party, Rastriya Janamukti Party, Nepal Communist Party (Maoist Center), Rastriya Janamukti Loktantrik Nepal, Nepal Communist Party (Marxist), Bahujan Shakti Party, Nepal Communist Party (ML-Janasamajbadi), Tarai Madhes Democratic Party, among others, have registered their names. 

Leave A Comment