Taplejung clinches ANFA Women C’ship title

Published On: June 9, 2017 08:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

PALPA, June 9: Taplejung has clinched the title of ANFA Women Championship by defeating Rautahat with two goals on Friday.

Held at Tansen football ground, Bhujung Rai scored a goal in the 23rd minute giving a lead to her team.

Similarly, in the 55th minute Rai scored another goal. Rautahat could not score any goals.

Winner Taplejung was awarded with cash price of Rs 300,000 along with a trophy while Ratahat got Rs 150,000.

Similarly, goalkeeper of Taplejung Lila Lamgadhe was declared the best goalkeeper, Gita Rana Magar Best Defender and Anita Basnet Best Midfielder.

Likewise, Best Skipper title was given to Rasmi Ghising while Deb Kumar Limbu bagged Best Coach title.

Leave A Comment