18 district offices become non-functional

Published On: July 17, 2018 09:27 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, July 17: Eighteen district offices will become non-functional and their authorities will be transferred to local levels starting today, according to the Ministry of Federal Affairs and General Administration.

The offices include district Education Office, Public Health, Agriculture Development, Administration, Police, Coordination Committees, court among others. These offices were under the central government until now.

Likewise, District Forest Office, District Child Welfare Committee,  Peace Committee, District Cooperative Office, Land conservation Office, Domestic and Small industries, District Hospital, District Irrigation Office, Women and Children's Office, District drinking water Office, Urban Development Division Office and District Sports Development Committee have been scrapped.

Now onwards district includes District Administration Office, District Police Office, District Post Office, District Prison Office, District Office of government lawyer, District Coordination Committee, District Court, District Election Office etc.

Leave A Comment