17 political parties present annual budget report of FY 2072\073

Published On: December 14, 2016 01:47 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 14: A total of 17 political parties have submitted details of their annual income and expenditure of the fiscal year 2072\073 to the Election Commission (EC). 

Of the total 159 political parties registered with the EC, only 17 have so far presented their annual income and expenditure report of the last fiscal. 

Those parties who have submitted their annual budget report include Rastriya Prajatantra Party Nepal, Rastriya Janamorcha, Rastriya Janamukti Party (Loktantrik) Nepal, Janajagaran Party Nepal and Nepal Pariwar Dal. 

Likewise, other parties without representation in Parliament are Madhes Tarai Forum, Churebhawar Loktantrik Party, Nepal Communist Party, Samyukta Rastriya Janaparishad Nepal, United Green Organisation, Rastriya Yatharthabadi Party Nepal, Muskan Sena Nepal, Nepal Dalit Party, Nepal Yuwa Kisan Party, Rastriya Ekata Party Prajatantrik and Rastrawadi Ekata Party. 

In FY 2071\072, the total 118 political parties submitted their annual income and expenditure details to the EC. 

The EC had scrapped the total 27 political parties including one representing in Parliament and 26 without Parliament representation for their failure to present their annual income and expenditure report. 

After the second CA elections, the EC scrapped the registrations of 26 political parties for their failure to submit the details of income and expenditure for the consecutive three fiscal years. 

Those facing the action are Samajbadi Janata Party, Janata Dal United, Janata Party Nepal, Nepali Janata Party, Nepal Janabhawana Party, Shasakti Party, Nepal Rastriya Loktantrik Party, Nepal Rastriya Janakalyan Party, Janamukti Party Nepal, Shiva Sena, Liberal Socialist Party, Nepal Samyabadi Dal, Nawa Nepal Prajatantrik Dal, Federal Democratic National Party and Samajbadi Party. 

Likewise, Nawanepal Nirman Party, Jana Unity Cooperative Party Nepal, Hariyali Party Nepal, Nawajanabadi Morcha, Nepal Communist Party (United Marxist), Nepal Prajatantrik Yuba Party, Nepal Janasangh, Nepal Dalit Shramik Morcha, Nepal Communist Party (Unified), Tarai Madhes Pahad Himal Ekata Party and Om Sena Nepal. 

It is not necessary that all political parties registered in the EC take part in the elections. 
A total of 120 political parties took part in the second CA election towards the direct system while towards the proportional system were 122, the EC said. RSS 


Leave A Comment