ANFA announces team for Philippines clash

Published On: March 17, 2017 02:47 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Mar 17:  The squad for the first match of the AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifiers has been announced at the ANFA Complex on Friday.

The 20-member final squad comprising three goalkeepers, seven defenders, six midfielders and four forwards was selected from among 27 members shortlisted a week ago.

Those who were not included in the squad are Suman Lama, Devendra Tamang, Alan Neupane, Anil Gurung, Rajendra Rawal, Man Bahadur Tamang and Bimal Basnet.

Nepal will take on the Philippines in the first match of the AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualifiers on 28. The match will be played at Rizal Memorial Stadium in Manila, Philippines.

The final squad is as follows:

Match 1 vs Philippines [28/02/2017]

S.No.      Name     Position

1              BIKESH KUTHU               GK

2              KIRAN KUMAR LIMBU GK

3              BISHAL SHRESTHA        GK

4              RABIN SHRESTHA           DF

5              BIRAJ MAHARJAN           DF

6              ANANTA TAMANG           DF

7              ADITYA CHAUDHARY   DF

8              KAMAL SHRESTHA        DF

9              RANJIT DHIMAL              DF

10           JITENDRA KARKI            DF

11           ROHIT CHAND  MF

12           BISHAL RAI       MF

13           HEMAN GURUNG             MF

14           BIKRAM LAMA                MF

15           ANJAN BISTA     MF

16           SUJAL SHRESHTHA        MF

17           BIMAL GHARTI MAGAR               FW

18           RANJAN BISTA  FW

19           BHARAT KHAWAS          FW

20           KARNA LIMBU FW

Leave A Comment