14-men Nepali squad announced for CWC League-2 tri-series

Published On: January 24, 2020 03:00 PM NPT By: Kamal Subedi  | @Inspiredkamal

KATHMANDU, Jan 24: Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced a 14-men squad for a triangular series under the ICC Cricket World Cup League-2 to be held at the Tribhuwan University Cricket Ground, Kirtipur.

The team captained by Gyanendra Malla has been announced for the triangular series taking place among Nepal, Oman and the United States. The series is scheduled to be played from February 5 to 12.

According to the CAN Secretary Ashok Nath Pyakurel, fast bowler Kamal Singh Airee has made it to the national team as a debutant replacing Sompal Kami. Kami has been dropped due to his fitness issue. Kushal Malla is another debutant. Likewise, spinner Basant Regmi is another to have been given rest along with Kami. 

24 players were earlier selected from a week-long camp in Pokhara. After a three-match one-day series against Malaysia, the squad has been finalized. 

Head coach Umesh Patwal and another coach Jagat Tamata were also consulted for the selection of final squad for Nepal.

Final Squad
1) Gyanendra Malla -Captain 
2) Dipendra Singh Airee -Vice-Captain 
3) Paras Khadka 
4) Sandeep Lamichhane 
5) Karan KC 
6) Md. Arif Sheikh 
7) Binod Bhandari 
8) Abinash Bohara 
9) Kushal Malla 
10) Kamal Singh Airee 
11) Sushan Bhari 
12) Rohit Kumar Paudel 
13) Sharad Vesawkar 
14) Lalit Narayan Rajbansh
Manager- Rishi Ram Gautam 
Head Coach- Umesh Patwal 
Coach- Jagat Tamatta Assistant 
Coach- Basanta Sahi 
Physio- Vikram Nyaupane 
Analyst- Raman Siwakoti 
Reserve Players 
1) Pawan Sarraf 
2) Subash Khakurel 
3) Sundeep Jora 
4) Kishor Mahato

Leave A Comment