Maoist Center finalizes names of ministers in Bagmati govt

Published On: January 25, 2023 01:16 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 25: The CPN (Maoist Center) has finalized the names of ministers from the party in Bagmati Province.

A provincial assembly member informed that Ganganarayan Shrestha, Yuvraj Dulal and Kumari Moktan are among the three ministers sent by the Maoists who are also leading the provincial government.

Shrestha will get the Ministry of Internal Affairs, Dulal the Ministry of Physical Planning and Moktan the Ministry of Social Development.

Dulal from Sindhupalchok and Moktan from Makwanpur have previously served as the Minister of Social Development, while Shrestha from Sindhuli is set to become a minister for the first time.

Shalikram Jamktel, who was appointed Chief Minister on January 10, has prepared to expand the Cabinet today. The new ministers will be sworn in today.


Leave A Comment