Maoist Centre’s Taman secures win in Kavre-1

Published On: November 26, 2022 08:30 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 26: Surya Man Tamang (Dong) of the CPN (Maoist Centre) has won the election to the member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from the Kavrepalanchowk electoral constituency-1.  

According to the Election Commission, Tamang got 34,512 votes against  30,548 by CPN (UML) candidate Resham Bahadur Lama followed by 8,697 by Rastriya Swatantra Party’s Basu Narayan Shrestha, and 1,853 by Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s Purna Bahadur Bishwokama. 

A total of 17 candidates including from the Janata Samajwadi Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants’ Party, RPP,  Loktantrik Samajwadi Party and independent candidate competed in the election from the constituency.

Leave A Comment