NC leader Shashank Koirala elected from Nawalpur-1

Published On: November 24, 2022 05:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, Nov 24: Nepali Congress (NC) leader Dr Shashank Koirala has been elected as a member of the House of Representatives (HoR) from Nawalpur Constituency-1. Koirala secured victory with a margin of 2,084 votes over his rival.

Koirala obtained 27,127 votes to be elected for the fourth time from this constituency. His opponent Krishna Paudel of UML garnered 25,043 votes. Similarly, Rajan Gautam, the candidate of Rastriya Swatantra Party, finished third with 23,301 votes.

Leave A Comment