NC leader Singh leads with 1800 votes, Mishra trailing behind with 1200 votes in Kathmandu Constituency-1

Published On: November 21, 2022 03:50 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 21: Nepali Congress (NC) leader Prakashman Singh has maintained his initial lead in Kathmandu Constituency-1.

Prem Prasad Paudel, information officer of the district-based election office, informed Republica that Singh had received 1,846 votes by the time vote counting of six polling stations in this constituency was completed. Similarly, Rabindra Mishra of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) is trailing behind Singh with 1281 votes.

According to the election office, Kiran Paudel of CPN (UML) has so far received 1094 votes followed by Pukar Bam of Rashtriya Swatantra Party (RSP) with 702 votes, while Ramesh Kharel of Rastriya Sushakaran Party has garnered 357 votes. A total of 32 candidates are competing for a seat in the House of Representatives (HoR) from this constituency.

According to the district election office, there are 21 candidates from different political parties and 11 independent candidates. Out of them, 10 are female candidates.


Leave A Comment