Bibeksheel Sajha Party registered at EC

Published On: August 16, 2022 07:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, August 17: The Bibeksheel Sajha Party (BSP) has been registered as a party at the Election Commission (EC) in order to participate in the elections to the House of Representatives and provincial assemblies to be held on November 20.

Leaders including BSP Chairperson Samikshya Baskota, Coordinator Sanjeev Ballav Bhattarai, founding leader Prakash Chandra Pariyar, deputy head of office management Navraj Thapa reached the EC HQ on Tuesday afternoon to register the party for the upcoming elections.

On Sunday, the party accepted Ravindra Mishra's resignation from the post of chairman and elected Baskota as the new Chairperson and Bhattarai as the coordinator. The EC had given time for party registration from 7 to 16 August. Some of the parties have already been registered within this time, while the remaining parties will be registered by today. Nepali Congress, CPN (Maoist Center) and other parties are scheduled to be registered today.


Leave A Comment