CPN (UML) elects Dhakal as Morang's district chairman

Published On: January 13, 2017 11:46 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BIRATNAGAR, Jan 13: CPN (UML), Morang's Eight District Convention has elected Binod Dhakal as its district chairman. 

As per the vote count made public last night, Dhakal defeated his closest contender Mahesh Regmi by 206 votes. 

Of the total of 883 votes cast, Dhakal scooped up 540 votes while Regmi garnered only 334. RSS 

Leave A Comment