Bhattarai, Yadav picked as chairpersons of Nepal Samajwadi Party

Published On: August 7, 2022 08:21 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, August 7: Dr Baburam Bhattarai and Mahindra Raya Yadav have been picked as the chairpersons of the newly-formed Nepal Samajwadi Party. The party was formed after Dr Bhattarai led team quit the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP), Nepal, a few weeks ago. 

The first meeting of the party held in Lalitpur on Saturday formed a 189-member Central Committee, selecting Dr Bhattarai and Yadav as the chairpersons. 

Ganga Narayan Shrestha is named as the party's co-chair while Hisila Yami, Durga Sob and Bhakta Bahadur Shah are the vice-chairs. 

Ramesh Prasad Yadav is picked as the party's general secretary.



Leave A Comment