Results of nine local units remain to be announced

Published On: May 25, 2022 05:19 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 25: The final results of the vote-counting under the May 13 local election remain to be announced in nine various local units now. 

Out of the 753 local bodies, the final results for 744 local bodies have already been announced. Although the counting of votes has been concluded in several local bodies, it remains to be announced and entered into the Election Commission's (EC) system, it is stated. 

The local units where the final results are yet to be announced include  Kathmandu Metropolitan City in Bagmati Province, Triyuga and Katari municipalities in Udayapur of Province 1, Gadhimai, Garuda and Phatuwa Bijayapur municipalities of Rautahat district, Tilottama Municipality of Rupandehi district and the Maharajgunj Municipality of Kapilvastu district in Lumbini Province.  

A decision is still awaited regarding the vote counting at Budhiganga Municipality of Bajura district in Sudurpaschim Province based on the investigation conducted by the EC.


Leave A Comment