NC province convention begins: Inauguration by President Deuba virtually

Published On: December 2, 2021 11:44 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 2: Under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress (NC), the conventions in the seven provinces are starting from today. It has been stated that Prime Minister and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba will inaugurate the provincial conventions of all the provinces simultaneously through virtual medium.

The convention of Province 1 will be held in Biratnagar, the convention of Province 2 in Janakpur and the convention of Bagmati Province will be held in Hetauda. Similarly, ​​the convention of Gandaki Province will be held in Pokhara while the convention of Lumbini Province will be held in Bhairahawa. Likewise, the convention of Karnali Province will be held in Surkhet whereas the convention of Far Western Province will be held in Dhangadhi. NC is going to hold provincial conventions for the first time. The provincial conventions will select provincial committees in all the seven provinces.

Province Convention Schedule

The election schedule of the provincial working committee is starting from today. The party published the voter lists at 10AM today. On December 3, the party will register the nomination papers from 8AM to 11AM, then from 11AM To 1PM the party will register a protest against the nomination papers and investigate it and after 2 PM, the decision will be made accordingly.

Similarly, from 2PM to 5PM on December 3, the schedule is to publish the name of the candidates in Devanagari script and nomination withdrawal is scheduled at 6.30PM on the same day and at 7:30PM, the final list of candidates will be published. On December 4, voting for the provincial working committees will start from 8AM, according to the Central Election Committee Coordinator Gopal Krishna Ghimire.

The 14th General Convention of the NC will be held in Kathmandu from December 10 to December 12.


Leave A Comment