The National News Agency (RSS), having nationwide network, is the largest and longest serving news agency in Nepal. It was established in 2018 BS under the Rastriya Samachar Samiti Act, 2019 BS, merging two privately owned news agencies with a view to facilitating newspapers and broadcast media.

Latest Article By Author

Published On: November 14, 2019 05:32 PM NPT By: RSS

Anchal Sahityakala announces different awards and honours


Anchal Sahityakala Punja – an organization of women creative writers – has unveiled a list of literary figures to be awarded and honored this year. The organization released the list of personalities amid a press conference at Hetauda on Wednesday. Dr Bindu Sharma, a critic from Kathmandu, is receiving the Balkumari Jagannath Bhetwal Memorial Literary Honor-2076 BS.

Likewise, Prabha Bhattarai of Tanahun is bagging the Pratibha Dhital Chhanda (Lyric) Award-2076 BS. Senior Journalist Nawaraj Sharma of Makawanpur is to be feted with Iswor Lamsal Memorial Journalism Honour. Similarly, fiction writer and Poet Lalita Joshi of Lalitpur is to be honored with Tikadutta-Mayadevi-Kulkumari Literary Award and Literary Writer RC Rijal of Makawanpur will be feted with Apsara Timsina Lamsal Memorial Literary Award-2076 BS.

The awards and honors will be conferred on the literary writers amidst a program on the anniversary of the establishment of Anchal Sahtya Kalapunja on December 7, informed Anita Neupane, acting Chair of the organization.

Leave A Comment