We are a team of professional management and journalists — one of the best in the Nepali media. Our duty toward our readers is to provide them with impartial news, bold views, in-depth analysis and thought-provoking commentary. We shall do this without fear or favor, and we shall be guided by nothing but our conscience.

Know More

Latest Article By Author

Published On: November 9, 2019 07:55 PM NPT By: Republica

1974 AD’s new album ‘Nirantarta’ launched with flair

Nepali legendary band 1974 AD launched their first album, ‘Nirantarta’ after the reunion of original members: Phiroj Shyangden, Adrian Pradhan, Manoj Kumar KC, Nirakar Yakthumba and Sanjay Shrestha. They jointly launched the new album amid the jam-packed venue—Privé Nepal, Hotel Soaltee Crowne Plaza, Soalteemode on Friday night.  

This is the band’s 10th studio album comprising seven numbers including ‘Manche Ko Jeewan’, ‘Maya Bisaune’ and ‘Yo Jindagi’.  During the album launch, Adrian said that the new album is dedicated to Nepali music lovers who have been supporting the band for the past 25 years. “First of all thank you for supporting the band for 25 years.”

After album launch, the band gave a live performance to enthrall the crowd with their hit numbers including ‘Rato Chandra’,  ‘Chudaina Timro Maya Ley’, ‘Parelima’ followed by fresh releases from the new album like ‘Yo Jindagi’, ‘Sanniko’ and many more.

 In the absence of Phiroj and Adrian, the remaining members released their ninth album ‘Hazaar Sapana’, recorded in 2016 with their new members — Prajjwal Mukhiya, Rohit John Chettri, Pratik Baniya, and Jacko Wacko. However, the album garnered a mixed review from Nepali music fanatics.

Leave A Comment